Jun 12 2017

Tom Golder – Patch 20

Deep Dream Ambient. Performed and recorded live on Eurorack modular synth.

Jun 05 2017

Tom Golder – Patch 19

Live #ModularMonday recording, a simple evolving dark ambient/drone patch.

Jun 02 2017

Weaponized (the best of 50 Weapons) [DJ set]

A selection of the finest, and hardest, of the 50 Weapons catalogue, played out on vinyl.


May 31 2017

Location Specific – Cathedral Forest Trail

Every sound on this track is a prepared/modified sample taken from field recordings at Cathedral Forest Trail: hinges, taps, light switches, sliding doors, appliance noise and environmental sound. The first in a series of field-recording-based techno tracks.

May 17 2017


Take a voyage of discovery across a deeply felt landscape of rumination, ruin and rebirth. All spun into existence on vinyl.

  1. Oli XL – Heretic [PAN]
  2. K-Lone – Woniso [Wisdom Teeth}
  3. Dark Sky – Domes [Monkeytown Records]
  4. Autechre – Kalpolintrol [Warp]
  5. Autechre – Bike [Warp]
  6. Kowton – Pea Soup [Livity Sound]
  7. L.SAE – The West End As It Will Be [Timedance]
  8. Basic Rhythm – Suburban Bass (4 Da R) [Type Recordings]
  9. Special Request – Redrum [Houndstooth]
  10. Pessimist – Peter Hitchens [Blackest Ever Black]
  11. Surgeon – Convenience Trap pt.4 [Dynamic Tension]
  12. SØS Gunver Ryberg/Aïsha Devi/Rrose/Paula Temple – Dr2-2 [Noise Manifesto]
  13. Cirkle – Kachira’s Cave [Deep Sea Mining Syndicate]
  14. Tomas Kunkel – Requirements [GKNSTR]
  15. TNT – Beat Track 2 (edit) [Running Back]
  16. Dr. Derelict – That Shit’s Wild [Trax]
  17. Elll – Pegasus [Art For Blind]
  18. Mumdance & Logos – Move Your Body (Perc & Truss Remix) [Tectonic]
  19. Peverelist – Undulate [Livity Sound]
  20. Fluxion – Hordes Descent [Subwax BCN]
  21. Anna – Second Mistake [PAN]
  22. Kailin – Voyeaur [Mistry]
  23. Housebound Demigod – Packhorse [Modern Love]
  24. Ossia – Red X [Blackest Ever Black]
  25. Naaaahhh – My Theme [Blackest Ever Black]

May 16 2017

Dark Surface – 1992.1

Bringing back the oldskool breakbeat hardcore. Made with love and hardware: Roland Super JV 1080, sr-jv80 Techno expansion.

May 08 2017

Ominous Industry [DJ set]

The sounds of industry and progress, devolution and recombination. Recorded live via vinyl.

May 04 2017

Vibrate Now [DJ set]

Add some shuffle and swing to your day. All-vinyl mix, recorded live.

Apr 17 2017


A little word about methodology this month: These transmissions are random. Each month we receive new records, or track down dusty finds in remote corners. The records might get a cursory listen, but in general they are new to us. No planning, no organizing, just working out of one box of records, until it tells a two-hour story. Each transmission unfolds somewhat unexpectedly, which is probably the way it should be. Enjoy.

  1. Billow Observatory – Plains [Azure Vista Records]
  2. Tim Hecker – Aerial Light Pollution Orange [Kranky]
  3. Vainqueur – Solanus (Extracted 2) [Tresor]
  4. The Analog Roland Orchestra – Musitronics Dub [Baum Limited Picture Edition]
  5. Thomas Fehlmann – Silverness [Tresor]
  6. dtw//cph – Above The Sky [Baum]
  7. Luke Hess – Myriads [Echocord Colour]
  8. Nick Höppner – Box Drop [Ostgut Ton]
  9. Richard Fearless – Overview Effect (Luke Hess Remix) [Drone]
  10. Gunnar Haslam – Scale No Flam (Servito & Cudmore Bass Shift Mix) [The Bunker New York]
  11. Pacou – A Texture (Remix) [Tresor]
  12. Deadbeat – Put On Your Red Shoes And Trance [Echocord Colour]
  13. Huxley – Weapon 3 [Aus]
  14. Landlord – Lose The Grain [Music Man Records]
  15. Charlotte De Witte – Voices Of The Ancient [Mary Go Wild]
  16. Fred Hush – Distillery [Fokalm]
  17. A Sagittariun – Curvature [Elastic Dreams]
  18. Ellen Allien – Landing XX [Bpitch Control]
  19. Kangding Ray – Rubi [Stroboscopic Artefacts]
  20. Pattern Repeat – 008A [Pattern Repeat]
  21. Fluxion – Uncontained [Subwax BCN]

Apr 06 2017

Dubna Labs – Shade and Colour [DJ set]

Lose yourself in the groove of a record for a while, in a field of soft noise and deep bass. All vinyl live recording, crafted with love and spring sunshine.

Older posts «

» Newer posts