Vibrate Now [DJ set]

Add some shuffle and swing to your day. All-vinyl mix, recorded live.


A little word about methodology this month: These transmissions are random. Each month we receive new records, or track down dusty finds in remote corners. The records might get a cursory listen, but in general they are new to us. No planning, no organizing, just working out of one box of records, until it tells a two-hour story. Each transmission unfolds somewhat unexpectedly, which is probably the way it should be. Enjoy.

  1. Billow Observatory – Plains [Azure Vista Records]
  2. Tim Hecker – Aerial Light Pollution Orange [Kranky]
  3. Vainqueur – Solanus (Extracted 2) [Tresor]
  4. The Analog Roland Orchestra – Musitronics Dub [Baum Limited Picture Edition]
  5. Thomas Fehlmann – Silverness [Tresor]
  6. dtw//cph – Above The Sky [Baum]
  7. Luke Hess – Myriads [Echocord Colour]
  8. Nick Höppner – Box Drop [Ostgut Ton]
  9. Richard Fearless – Overview Effect (Luke Hess Remix) [Drone]
  10. Gunnar Haslam – Scale No Flam (Servito & Cudmore Bass Shift Mix) [The Bunker New York]
  11. Pacou – A Texture (Remix) [Tresor]
  12. Deadbeat – Put On Your Red Shoes And Trance [Echocord Colour]
  13. Huxley – Weapon 3 [Aus]
  14. Landlord – Lose The Grain [Music Man Records]
  15. Charlotte De Witte – Voices Of The Ancient [Mary Go Wild]
  16. Fred Hush – Distillery [Fokalm]
  17. A Sagittariun – Curvature [Elastic Dreams]
  18. Ellen Allien – Landing XX [Bpitch Control]
  19. Kangding Ray – Rubi [Stroboscopic Artefacts]
  20. Pattern Repeat – 008A [Pattern Repeat]
  21. Fluxion – Uncontained [Subwax BCN]

Dubna Labs – Shade and Colour [DJ set]

Lose yourself in the groove of a record for a while, in a field of soft noise and deep bass. All vinyl live recording, crafted with love and spring sunshine.

Discovery Circle – Reentrant

From the forthcoming Primalize EP, deep tribal techno, lovingly crafted on hardware.


Heading into April with some acid; new music from all our favourite labels as well as some underground caustic classics from a long time ago. Take a tab and settle down for a couple of hours. As always, this trip is brought to you on vinyl.

  1. Harrison E. Salisbury – Behind The Lines [CMS Records Inc.]
  2. The Analog Roland Orchestra – Surrender The Squarewave [STEP]
  3. Justin Cudmore – New Jack The House [The Bunker New York]
  4. Armando – Downfall [Trax]
  5. Spicelab – Re:Break [Harthouse]
  6. Fiedel – S-Drive [Ostgut Ton]
  7. Orion – Afterlife [GKNSTR]
  8. Shed – Call 32075! [Monkeytown]
  9. Luciano Lamanna – In Un Vortice [Stratosphera Records]
  10. Idealist – Nucleus [Echocord]
  11. Resoe – Ecto [Echocord Colour]
  12. J Cjoirboy – Full Effect [Rough Grade]
  13. Deadbeat – Grounation (Berghain Drum Jack) [BLKRTZ]
  14. Via Maris – Swarm [Dnuos Ytivil]
  15. Batu – Murmur [Timedance]
  16. Simo Cell – Away From Keyboard [Livity Sound]
  17. Beneath – Lifted [No Symbols]
  18. BNJMN – Hadal Zone [Tresor]
  19. Turinn – Frank White [Modern Love]
  20. Pessimist – Orphic [A14]
  21. Sigha – Morning Star [Token]
  22. Frankie Bones – I Want The People To Know [Musique Pour La Danse]
  23. Thomas Bangalter – Untitled [not on label]
  24. Jack Frost – Shout [Trax]
  25. Fresh Tunes – Do You Know What I Mean? [SPG Music]
  26. Bobby Kondors – Nervous Acid [Massive B]
  27. Frankie Bones – Underground Bounce [Musique Pour La Danse]
  28. Irresistible Force – Waveform [Astralwerks]

Tom Golder – Self-Evidence

Striving towards a better day for us all. Made with Acidlab Miami, Elektron Monomachine, various samples and FX.


A swerve into oldskool Jungle, in all of its darkness and light. Dark Surface brings the vinyl. Track Listings below.

  1. Oaysis – Open Secrets [Moving Shadow]
  2. Remarc + Lewi Cifer – Ricky [Dollar Records]
  3. Johnny Jungle – Johnny ’94 (Kings of the Jungle mix) [Suburban Base]
  4. Remarc – Not 4 U [Dollar Records]
  5. Bizzy B & Technochild – Dubplate Wars [Brain Records]
  6. Gappa G and Hyper Hyper – Information Centre (Bizzy B Remix) [Ruff Kut Records]
  7. Tango & Fallout – Positive Chaos (Mix 2) [not on label]
  8. DJ Solo – Made in London [Production House Records]
  9. MI5 – I Can’t Understand [Lucky Spin Records]
  10. Da Intalex – What Ya Gonna Do (Remix Part 1) [Flex Records]
  11. Danny Breaks – Step Off (Remix by Splash) [Droppin’ Science]
  12. Interrogator – Fire Play [Liftin’ Spirit Records]
  13. DJ Shock C. & DJ Ellis the Menace – Crazy Feelings [Back 2 Basics Recordings]
  14. Lick Back Organization – Ruff ‘N’ Rugged (The Kenny Ken Remix) [Suburban Base]
  15. Smith Inc – She Devil [Absolute Zero Records]
  16. The Imposter and Lewi – Shining [II Strong Records]
  17. Ned Ryder – Lift Off [Back 2 Basics Recordings]
  18. DJ Levi – Nema, Child of the Void [Spotlight Records]
  19. Notorious – Raw Material [Production House Records]
  20. Q Project  – Champion Sound (Alliance Remix) [Legend Records]
  21. Ginetix – Main Feature [Face Records]
  22. Tom and Jerry – Cat Got Your Tongue [Tom & Jerry Records]
  23. DJ Trace & Ed Rush – Clean Gun [Lucky Spin Recordings]
  24. SMF – Guillotine (Psychotic Mix) [Rugged Vinyl]
  25. Mixrace – Mixrace Outta Hand [Moving Shadow]
  26. White Breaks – White Line [White Breaks Frankfurt]
  27. Mixrace – The Don of Babylon [Moving Shadow]
  28. Phrenetic – Candy Man [Whitehouse Records]
  29. Goldie – Kemistry (Doc Scott Mix) [Metalheadz]


Backwards through Bass and Techno into Breakbeat Hardcore and Tekno Bass, new and old combine to bring you a change from the same. Happy New Year, and may 2017 bring many musical adventures. Brought to you by the letter V(inyl). Track listings below.

  1. M.C. Schmidt – Mountain Side [Megaphone Records]
  2. Loscil – Deceiver [Kranky]
  3. Intersteller Funk – No Direction to Spacetown [Berceuse Heroique]
  4. OM1 – Opium (Original Mix) [Quatermass]
  5. Edeka – Im Karton Gespart [SPE:C]
  6. Laksa – Contrasts [Timedance]
  7. Laksa – CTRL Delete [Mistry]
  8. Alex Coulton – Gamma Ray Burst [Tempa]
  9. Alan Johnson – Ank [Blank Mind]
  10. Asusu – Sendak [Livity Sound]
  11. Bruce – I’m Alright Mate [Timedance]
  12. Dance – Heyvala Heyvala Hey [Blank Mind]
  13. Demdike Stare – Overstaying [Modern Love]
  14. Basic Rhythm – The Curse [Type Recordings]
  15. Shaddah Tuum – Merkabah [Portals Editions]
  16. Ipman – Constrict [Tectonic]
  17. Djrum – Abandon Me [2nd Drop Recordings]
  18. Ratty – Bouncing [Formation Records]
  19. International Rude Boyz – Paragone [Formation Records]
  20. Tango & Ratty – Final Conflict (Remix) [Tango & Ratty]
  21. Flex ‘N Hype – Do Or Die [De Underground Records]
  22. Ray Keith – Scottie (VIP Remix) [Future Vinyl Recordings]
  23. Delirium – Days of our Lives (2 Bad Mice Mix) [Reinforced Records]
  24. Life on Mars – Untitled [Absolute 2 Records]
  25. DJ Crystl – Suicidal [Lucky Spin Records]
  26. The Criminal Minds – Headhunter 1 (Mind Dub) [White House Records]
  27. The Bombsquad – Freebase [Rugged Vinyl]
  28. DJ Sinclair – Ricky [Keysound Recordings]

Sunday Crew – Non-Ambient

4 hands on the modular, two minds slipping out of consciousness. Live improvised modular recording, no edits.

Tom Golder – Herzlichkeit [DJ set]

Warm, dreamy sounds to keep the cold at bay. All vinyl live recording.